5 Teams that vanished from IPL – IPL 2020

Here’s after the news of playing 10 teams in IPL instead of 8 teams, We present you the List of 5 Teams that were a part of IPL teams in the History of IPL, and now they are likely Vanished from Indian Premier League.

#5: Gujarat Loins

Gujarat loins was a Gujarat Based franchise which was introduced in 2015 after Chennai Super Kings And Rajasthan royals teams got a ban of 2 years from IPL. So at that time BCCI Introduced Gujarat loins for the Backup to those teams and as per the contract Gujarat Loins played their last IPL in 2017.

Span – 2016 – 17

Players Played for Gujarat loins Team : S Raina, I Krishan, R Jadeja, D Karthik, A Finch, B Mccullum, D Bravo, J Faulkner.

#4 : Rising Pune Supergaints

Rising Pune Supergaints were also formed along with Gujarat Loins in 2016 when RR and CSK got a ban of 2 years from IPL. where in 2016 MS Dhoni was its Capetian. In 2017 Steve Smith Was Seen as Captain of This team which reaching in Finals in 2017 and lost by just 1 run from Mumbai Indians.

Span – 2016 – 17

Players Played in Rising Pune Supergaints : MS Dhoni, R Ashwin, A Rahane, S Smith, Plessis, U Khawaja, ben Strokes, D Chahar, L Ferguson, I Tahir.

Also Read : BCCI plans 10 teams for IPL Tournament instead of 8 teams.

#3: Pune Worriers India

Sahara groups owns this franchise in 2011, which played for 3 years. After that this team was defunct from IPL due to financial problems to BCCI.

Span – 2011 – 2013

Players played for Pune Worriers India : Y Singh, A Nehra, M Marsh, A Finch, S Ganguly, M Pandey, R Uthappa, B Kumar.

#2: Kochi Tuskers kerala

Kochi Tuskers Kerela was a kochi based Franchise. In 2011 this team played its first and last IPL tournament. Like Now, in 2010 also BCCI decides to increase the number of teams in the IPL and after that in 2011 BCCI Introduced kochi Tuskers Kerala Team. whereas this team got closed due to the internal conflicts of the franchise.

Span : 2011

Players Played in Kochi Tuskers Kerala team : M Jatwedene, VS Laxman, M Murlidharan, R jadeja, S Smith, R Singh, B Mccullum, P Patel, T Perera.

#1: Deccan Chargers

Deccan Chargers were a Hyderabad based franchise. Deccan chargers were also the winner to IPL season 2 in the year 2009. In 2012 Deccan Chaegers were Defunct from IPL by BCCI, of which there were a lot reason but the main reason behind this was Financial. Where The team does not give the fee amount of their profit to the BCCI.

Span – 2008 – 12

Players of Deccan Chargers : S Dhawan, R Sharma, D Steyn, V Laxman, A Glichrist, K Sangakara, JPD, S Afridi.

5 Teams that vanished from IPL – IPL 2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to top