DC Players List for IPL 2023 | IPL 2023 Delhi Capitals Squad | DC Team IPL 2023

Hey, are you looking for the DC IPL 2023 Squad ? if yes, you are landed at the right place. Here we are gonna to describe you about the DC player list 2023. IPL 2023 is one of the most popular tournaments of cricket in the whole world as you can see players of different countries playing in the Indian Premier League. 


Delhi Capitals ( DC ) has recently changed their name from Delhi Daredevils. Delhi Capitals team’s performance was not too good from past years. Delhi Capitals or you can consider Delhi Daredevils have never won any IPL Season in the whole IPL History.

This year DC seems to have a cool on paper squad for Indian Premier League 2023 Season 14. Delhi Capitals is among the teams which have a decent performance in the IPL but couldn’t manage to be in the Finals in every season till IPL 2019 but in IPL 2020 Delhi Capitals played the final Match against Mumbai Indians.

The on paper Squad of Delhi Capitals  seems to be a strong one. Let us consider the Strength and Weakness of DC for IPL 2023. The main strength of the DC team this year is their next level Batting Line-up, especially when it comes to Indian batsmen in the team, along with that they have an extra edge of having good foreign backups for their batting Line-up. Other the other hand, weakness of the DC team in IPL 2023 is the Spinners Line-up of the team, which is not so good for the team.

NOTE : Keep Visiting this page regularly for latest updates/changes. OR enable notifications by clicking on bell icon So that you can get notified when the squad is updated!

IPL 2023 Auction DC (Delhi Capitals) Bought Players

Player Name ( 2022 Auction List )Base PriceSold at Price
David Warner₹2 Cr₹ 6.5Cr
Shardul Thakur₹2 Cr₹10.75 Cr
Mitchell Marsh₹2 Cr₹6.5 Cr
Kuldeep Yadav₹1 Cr₹2 Cr
Mustafizur Rahman₹2 Cr₹2 Cr
Ashwin Hebbar₹20 Lakhs₹20 Lakhs
Sarfaraz Khan₹20 Lakhs₹20 Lakhs
IPL 2022 Auction Delhi Players Bought

IPL 2023 DC Traded Players List (UPDATED & CONFIRMED)

  1. Aman Khan (Traded from KKR )

DC Retained Players IPL 2023

DC Retained Players in IPL 2023 (OFFICIAL & FINAL)
Rishabh Pant, David Warner, Shaw, Powell, Yash Dhull, Ripal Patel, Mitchell Marsh, Sarfaraz, Axar, Lalit, Anrich Nortje, Rahman, Kuldeep Yadav, Ngidi, Chetan Sakariya, Nagarkoti, Khaleel, Praveen, Vicky Ostwal and Aman Khan.
DC Retained Players IPL 2023 Auction

DC Released Players in IPL 2023 Auction

DC Released Players List IPL 2023
Ajinkya Rahane, Prithvi Shaw, Ishant Sharma
DC Released Players IPL 2023

DC Players List IPL 2023 / DC Squad 2023


Player TypeDC Team 2023 Players List
BatsmenShikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer, Daniel Sams, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (wk), Alex Carey (wk), Shimron Hetmyer.
All-roundersAxar Patel, Marcus Stoinis, Lalit Yadav, Harshal Patel, Chris Woakes, 
SpinnersSandeep Lamichhane ,R Ashwin, Amit Mishra.
Fast BowlersKeemo Paul, Avesh Khan, Mohit Sharma, Tushar Deshpande,Kagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma.
DC Team 2023

IPL 2023 Delhi Capitals DC Playing 11

Sr. No.DC Players Name
1Shikhar Dhawan
2Prithvi Shaw
3Steve Smith
4Shreyas Iyer
5Rishabh Pant
6Marcus Stoinis
7Tom Curran
8Axar Patel
9Ravichandra Ashwin
10Kagiso Rabada
11Ishant Sharma
DC Playing 11 team IPL 2023

Delhi Capitals IPL 2023 Schedule


3 thoughts on “DC Players List for IPL 2023 | IPL 2023 Delhi Capitals Squad | DC Team IPL 2023”

  1. Dhawan
    Ishan kishan / prithvi Shaw
    Joe root /David Malan/ Ross Taylor
    Iyer ( c)
    Rishab pant (wk)
    Marcus stoinus / Chris Morris / cloin de grandhome / Shakib Al hasan
    Axar Patel / ravi Bishnoi / Abdul Samad
    R Ashwin
    Nortje / mushtafizur / Fergusion
    Natrajan / ( any young domestic bowler )


Leave a Comment


Ad Blocker Detected!

We have detected an Ad Blocker. BUT This Website is able to run only because of ads revenue. Kindly Disable the Ad Blocker.

How to disable? Refresh