IPL 2025 MI Team Players List, Retained Players, Released Players, Target Players, Captain, Coach Details

Hey there! In this article, we will be diving deep into everything you need to know about the Mumbai Indians MI team players list IPL 2025. You can expect detailed info on the MI team players list and a full breakdown of the MI team players list IPL 2025 with price. We’ll also cover the MI retained players list 2025 and the MI released players list IPL 2025. Plus, you will get a complete picture of the MI squad IPL 2025 and what the MI team IPL 2025 looks like as they gear up for another exciting IPL season.

Mumbai Indians (also known as MI Team, Mumbai Team & MUM Team in IPL) is one of the most popular teams in IPL. MI is one of the most consistent teams in IPL history, with 5 IPL season trophies won by them since 2008. MI has been in tough competition with CSK in the last few years, although CSK’s performance last year was not as good as expected.

This year, MI seems to have a great on-paper squad for the Indian Premier League 2025 Season. Mumbai Indians have won the highest number of IPL seasons compared to any other team. MI consistently won 2 IPL seasons back-to-back in 2019 and 2020. The on-paper squad of Mumbai Indians looks strong this year too. Let’s consider the strengths and weaknesses of MI for IPL 2025.

The main strength of the MI team for IPL 2025 is their batting line-up and the captaincy of Rohit Sharma. On the other hand, MI is dependent on two main spinners only, which might be considered a weak point of the team.

Mumbai Indians MI Team Retained Players IPL 2025

MI Retained Players IPL 2025
Rohit Sharma (C)
Dewald Brevis
Suryakumar Yadav
Ishan Kishan
N. Tilak Varma
Tim David
Vishnu Vinod
Arjun Tendulkar
Cameron Green
Shams Mulani
Nehal Wadhera
Jasprit Bumrah
Kumar Kartikeya
Piyush Chawla
Akash Madhwal
Jason Behrendorff
Romario Shepherd (From LSG)
MI Retained Players IPL 2025

Mumbai Indians MI Released Players for IPL 2025

The Mumbai Indians (MI) have finalized their released players list for IPL 2025. The MI released players include several big names and promising talents who will not be part of the squad this season. These player changes reflect the team’s strategy to build a strong lineup for the upcoming IPL T20 cricket league.

MI Released Players IPL 2025
Arshad Khan
Ramandeep Singh
H Shokeen
R Goyal
S Warrier
Jofra Archer
T Stubbs
D Jansen
Jhye Richardson
R Meredith
C Jordan
MI Released Players list IPL 2025 Auction

MI Players List IPL 2025 | MI Squad 2025 / IPL 2025 MI Team Players List with Price

Here’s the combined list of Predicted MI players for IPL 2025 categorized by their roles:

Player TypeMumbai Indians Players Name 2025
WicketkeepersIshan Kishan (retained), Vishnu Vinod
BatsmenRohit Sharma (retained), Tim David (retained), Suryakumar Yadav (retained), N. Tilak Varma (retained), Dewald Brevis (retained)
All-roundersHardik Pandya (captain, traded from GT), Romario Shepherd (traded from LSG, retained), Nehal Wadhera (retained), Shams Mulani (retained), Gerald Coetzee, Mohammad Nabi, Shivalik Sharma (retained), Naman Dhir
BowlersJasprit Bumrah (retained), Kumar Kartikeya (retained), Piyush Chawla (retained), Akash Madhwal (retained), Jason Behrendorff (retained), Dilshan Madushanka, Nuwan Thushara, Shreyas Gopal, Anshul Kamboj

MI Team Details (Captain , Coach)

Team NameMumbai Indians (MI)
Indian Premier League (IPL) Wins5 (2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020)
Home GroundWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
OwnerReliance Industries Limited
CaptainRohit Sharma
CoachMahela Jayawardena (as of June 5, 2024)
WebsiteOfficial MI Website
Official Hashtag#OneFamily #MumbaiIndians

9 thoughts on “IPL 2025 MI Team Players List, Retained Players, Released Players, Target Players, Captain, Coach Details”

Leave a Comment