RCB team Players List 2020

Royal Challengers Bangalore is one of the most famous teams in the IPL as Virat Kohli is leading this team as the captain. Royal Challengers Bangalore RCB team have  an amazing squad each time in the IPL and this time also RCB have a great squad in IPL 2020 after the auctions. During this IPL auction many players were retained by RCB and many of them were released by RCB and many players have been bought by RCB with this year in their 2020 edition of IPL.

IPL 2020 in the 13th edition of the Indian Premier League which was started in 2008 and became a huge success and Grabbed a large audience from India and all over the world. In the 2020 edition of IPL Royal Challengers Bangalore team has changed their logo and   bought a new logo for RCB team for their fans. 

RCB Team 2020 Players List Name

RCB team have a deadly combination of Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers in their playing 11 for  each match in Indian Premier League. However, this deadly combination of AB de Villiers and Virat Kohli make the RCB team to be dependent on this combination only which leads to their low performance in each season of Indian Premier League ( IPL ). 

RCB team have a great fan following which leads to a large amount of Stadium audience who are crazy to catch out RCB home ground matches live in the M Chinnaswamy Stadium. So if you are also one of them then you can buy your IPL 2020 RCB tickets by booking them online. 

Royal Challengers Bangalore team Squad IPL 2020

RCB team have bought a total of 8 players in the IPL 2020 Mini auction. The list of these newly bought players in the IPL 2020 Auction by Royal Challengers Bangalore team is placed below Along with their bidding price.

RCB New Players IPL 2020 ( bought in Auctions)
Aaron Finch (4.4 crore)
Chriss Morris (10 crore)
Joshua Philippe ( 20 Lakhs)
Kane Richardson ( 4 crore)
Pavan Deshpande ( 20 Lakhs)
Dale Steyn ( 2 crore)
Shahbaz Ahmed ( 20 Lakhs)
Isuru Udana ( 50 Lakhs)

Royal Challengers Bangalore team has also released some of the players from their squad before IPL 2020 options and the list of those released players are placed below.

RCB Released Players List 2020
Akshdeep Nath
Colin de Grandhomme
Dale Steyn
Heinrich Klassen
Himmat Singh
Kulwant Khejroliya
Marcus Stoinis
Milind Kumar
Nathan Coulter-Nile
Prayas Ray Barman
Shimron Hetmyer
Tim Southee

The list of RCB team’s retained players before IPL 2020 auctions is placed below.

RCB Retained Players List IPL 2020
Virat Kohli
Moeen Ali
Yuzvendra Chahal
AB de Villiars
Parthiv Patel
Mohammed Siraj
Pawan Negi
Umesh Yadav
Gurkeerat Mann
Devdutt Padikkal
Shivam Dube
Washington Sundar
Navdeep Saini

RCB Squad 2020 IPL

The final players list of RCB 2020 IPL team has been placed below along with all the retained and bought players and excluding all the players which have been released from RCB team before IPL 2020 auctions. RCB teams players list have a total squad size of 21 players in the IPL 2020 edition, out of which 8 player are bought in the auctions and 13 of them were retained and 12 players were released by Royal Challengers Bangalore team.

Player TypeRCB Team Squad 2020
BatsmenVirat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Devdutt Padikkal, Parthiv Patel (wk), Aaron Finch, Joshua Philippe (wk), Shahbaz Ahmed (wk), Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Pavan Deshpande
All-roundersMoeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Chris Morris, Isuru Udana
SpinnersYuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Pawan Negi
Fast BowlersUmesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Kane Richardson, Dale Steyn

3 thoughts on “RCB Team Players List for IPL 2020 – Royal challengers Bangalore Squad”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *